Card

Tale's End

Instant


Counter target activated ability, triggered ability, or legendary spell.

"When you are gone, will anyone remember your story?" —Unknown


  Core Set 2020 Promos (PM20)
#77p, Rare

Illustrated by: Randy Vargas

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    Tale’s End can’t target an activated or triggered mana ability. An activated mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool as it resolves, doesn’t have a target, and isn’t a loyalty ability. A triggered mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool and triggers on an activated mana ability.
  • 2019-07-12
    Activated abilities are written in the form “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts, if applicable.
  • 2019-07-12
    Triggered abilities use the word “when,” “whenever,” or “at.” They’re often written as “[Trigger condition], [effect].” Some keyword abilities are triggered abilities and will have “when,” “whenever,” or “at” in their reminder text.
  • 2019-07-12
    Abilities that create replacement effects, such as a permanent entering the battlefield tapped or with counters on it, can’t be targeted. Abilities that apply “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” are also replacement effects and can’t be targeted.
  • 2019-07-12
    If you counter a delayed triggered ability that triggered at the beginning of the “next” occurrence of a specified step or phase, that ability won’t trigger again the following time that step or phase occurs.
USD Non-foil
USD Foil