Card
Frost Lynx

Creature — Elemental Cat


When Frost Lynx enters the battlefield, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

It readily attacks much larger prey, knowing retaliation is impossible.


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#55, Common

Illustrated by: Izzy
Multiverse ID: 383248

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    If the creature isn't tapped during its controller's next untap step (perhaps because it was untapped by a spell), Frost Lynx's ability has no effect at that time. It won't try to keep the creature tapped on subsequent turns.
  • 2014-07-18
    Frost Lynx's ability tracks the creature, not the creature's controller. That is, if the creature changes controllers before its first controller's next untap step, then it won't untap during its new controller's next untap step.
  • 2014-07-18
    Frost Lynx's ability can target a creature that's already tapped. That creature still won't untap during its controller's next untap step.
PRINTS TCGplayer Cardmarket
$0.14 €0.07
$0.15 €0.04
$0.15 €0.08
$0.15 €0.05