Card
Elusive Tormentor

Creature — Vampire Wizard


, Discard a card: Transform Elusive Tormentor.

Older vampires are usually more cautious than the newly-sired, calling upon ancient magic for which neonates lack patience.


  Shadows over Innistrad Promos (pSOI)
#108, Rare

Illustrated by: Izzy

USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2016-04-08
    You can, all within one turn, attack with Elusive Tormentor, transform it into Insidious Mist before blockers are chosen, transform it back as its triggered ability resolves, and have it deal 4 combat damage.
  • 2016-07-13
    For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
  • 2016-04-08
    Once blockers have been chosen, transforming Elusive Tormentor into Insidious Mist won't cause it to become unblocked.
  • 2016-04-08
    You can activate Elusive Tormentor's ability multiple times to discard multiple cards. Only the first instance of the ability to resolve will cause it to transform.