Card

Kytheon's Irregulars

Creature — Human Soldier


Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)
: Tap target creature.

Kytheon and his irregulars worked outside the law to bring justice to the streets of Akros.


  Magic Origins Promo (pORI)
#24, Special

Illustrated by: Mark Winters

USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2015-06-22
    Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 2015-06-22
    If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 2015-06-22
    If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers "whenever a creature becomes renowned" won't trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.32 €0.08 0.02
$0.75