Card

Bonescythe Sliver

Creature — Sliver


Sliver creatures you control have double strike. (They deal both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

"Their appendages are sharper than our swords and quicker than our bows." —Hastric, Thunian scout


  Duels of the Planeswalkers Promos 2013 (pDP13)
#1, Special

Illustrated by: Brad Rigney

USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    If Bonescythe Sliver leaves the battlefield after other Sliver creatures you control have dealt first-strike damage but before regular combat damage, those Slivers won't deal regular combat damage (unless they still have double strike for some other reason).
  • 2013-07-01
    If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 2013-07-01
    Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.