Card

Cliffhaven Kitesail

Artifact — Equipment


When Cliffhaven Kitesail enters the battlefield, attach it to target creature you control.
Equipped creature has flying.
Equip (: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Made from canvas, wood, and hope.


  Zendikar Rising (ZNR)
#243, Common

Illustrated by: Caroline Gariba
Multiverse ID: 491894

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-09-25
    Attaching an Equipment with its enters-the-battlefield triggered ability isn’t the same as using its equip ability. You don’t pay mana for the attachment, and if the Equipment enters at a time you couldn’t cast a sorcery, you can still attach it to a creature you control.
  • 2020-09-25
    If the target creature becomes an illegal target, the Equipment remains on the battlefield unattached.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.18 €0.05 0.01