Card
World Queller

Creature — Avatar


At the beginning of your upkeep, you may choose a card type. If you do, each player sacrifices a permanent of that type.

"Why fight the world when you know who will win?" —Nissa Revane


  Zendikar (ZEN)
#39, Rare

Illustrated by: James Paick
Multiverse ID: 191376

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    You don't choose a card type until the ability resolves. Once you choose a type, it's too late for players to respond.
  • 2009-10-01
    First you choose which permanent you'll sacrifice (if you control any of the chosen type), then each other player in turn order does the same, then all chosen permanents are sacrificed at the same time.
  • 2013-07-01
    You may choose any card type. Choosing anything other than artifact, creature, enchantment, land, planeswalker, or tribal will result in no permanents being sacrificed, though, since these are the only types permanents can have.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.44 €0.27 0.02