Card
Topple the Statue

Instant


Tap target permanent. If it's an artifact, destroy it.
Draw a card.

Bolas cared little when his statue fell, thinking it a useful distraction, underestimating the surge of resolve it gave his opponents.


  War of the Spark (WAR)
#35, Common

Illustrated by: Sidharth Chaturvedi
Multiverse ID: 460962

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-05-03
    Topple the Statue can target any permanent, even one that’s already tapped.
  • 2019-05-03
    If Topple the Statue targets an artifact, that artifact will be tapped if it’s untapped, and then it’ll be destroyed. Any abilities it has that may trigger as it becomes tapped do so, and will resolve after Topple the Statue has finished resolving.
  • 2019-05-03
    If the target permanent is an illegal target when Topple the Statue tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. If the target is legal but neither tapped nor destroyed, you do draw a card.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.01 0.01