Card

Ajani's Pridemate

Creature — Cat Soldier


Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Ajani's Pridemate.

Planeswalkers conjured replicas of old allies, reminders of the homeworlds that would fall next if Bolas prevailed.


  War of the Spark (WAR)
#4, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Sidharth Chaturvedi
Multiverse ID: 460931

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-05-03
    If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability of Ajani’s Pridemate triggers only once.
  • 2019-05-03
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase.
  • 2019-05-03
    If Ajani’s Pridemate is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won’t receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
  • 2019-05-03
    Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Ajani’s Pridemate’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2019-05-03
    The ability of Ajani’s Pridemate triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Ajani’s Welcome or 2 life from Battlefield Promotion.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.08 0.01
$0.26 €0.12 0.06
$0.27 €0.17 0.04
$0.29 €0.20 0.04
$0.38 €0.24 0.04
$0.39 €0.23 0.04
$0.32 €0.16 0.04
$0.30