Card
Solar Blast

Instant


Solar Blast deals 3 damage to target creature or player.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Solar Blast, you may have it deal 1 damage to target creature or player.


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#187, Common

Illustrated by: Greg Staples
Multiverse ID: 383102

Rulings

  • 2008-10-01
    You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.
  • 2008-10-01
    The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
  • 2008-10-01
    When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 2008-10-01
    Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.02
$0.16 €0.10 0.04