Card

Null Rod

Artifact


Activated abilities of artifacts can't be activated.

Gerrard: "But it doesn't do anything!" Hanna: "No—it does nothing."


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#278, Rare

Illustrated by: Anson Maddocks
Multiverse ID: 383034

Rulings

  • 2008-04-01
    This covers only artifacts that are on the battlefield.
  • 2013-07-01
    This effect applies to all activated abilities of artifacts, including mana abilities.
  • 2013-07-01
    This effect does not prevent triggered abilities from triggering and it doesn't stop the effects of static abilities.
  • 2016-06-08
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.65
$75.98 €19.07 18.51