Card

Decree of Justice

Sorcery


Create X 4/4 white Angel creature tokens with flying.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Decree of Justice, you may pay . If you do, create X 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens.


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#22, Rare

Illustrated by: Adam Rex
Multiverse ID: 382911

Rulings

  • 2008-10-01
    The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
  • 2008-10-01
    When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 2004-10-04
    The two X's in the mana cost mean that you pay 2 mana (above the base cost) for each token you want to create.
  • 2004-10-04
    When you cycle this card, the last ability triggers. When that ability resolves, you choose a value of X and pay it during resolution.
  • 2004-10-04
    You can cast this with X=0.
  • 2008-10-01
    Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.