Card

Burning of Xinye

Sorcery


You destroy four lands you control, then target opponent destroys four lands he or she controls. Then Burning of Xinye deals 4 damage to each creature.


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#151, Rare

Illustrated by: Yang Hong
Multiverse ID: 382875

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    As Burning of Xinye resolves, first you destroy four lands you control (all at the same time), then the targeted opponent destroys four lands he or she controls (all at the same time). That player chooses which of his or her lands to destroy. Neither of you can choose to destroy a land with indestructible.
  • 2009-10-01
    In a multiplayer game, only lands controlled by two players (you and the targeted opponent) are destroyed. However, Burning of Xinye will deal 4 damage to each creature, even those controlled by other players.
  • 2009-10-01
    A land with a regeneration shield on it will regenerate from Burning of Xinye's destruction effect. However, the spell or ability that creates that shield must be cast or activated before Burning of Xinye starts to resolve.
  • 2009-10-01
    The lands that will be destroyed aren't chosen until Burning of Xinye resolves.
  • 2009-10-01
    Burning of Xinye targets only an opponent. If that player is an illegal target by the time Burning of Xinye resolves, the entire spell is countered.