Card

Armor of Thorns

Enchantment — Aura


You may cast Armor of Thorns as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant nonblack creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2.


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#194, Common

Illustrated by: Alan Rabinowitz
Multiverse ID: 382848

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.03
$0.19 €0.11 0.04