Card

Sip of Hemlock

Sorcery


Destroy target creature. Its controller loses 2 life.

Conspirators poisoned the oracle not because her visions were wrong, but because they were right.


  Theros (THS)
#106, Common

Illustrated by: Nils Hamm
Multiverse ID: 373598

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    If the creature is an illegal target when Sip of Hemlock tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will occur. The creature's controller won't lose 2 life. However, if Sip of Hemlock resolves and the creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or had indestructible), the creature's controller will still lose 2 life.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.02 0.03