Card
Polis Crusher

Creature — Cyclops


Trample, protection from enchantments
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
Whenever Polis Crusher deals combat damage to a player, if Polis Crusher is monstrous, destroy target enchantment that player controls.


  Theros (THS)
#198, Rare

Illustrated by: Chase Stone
Multiverse ID: 373716

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2013-09-15
    Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2013-09-15
    Polis Crusher must be monstrous as it deals combat damage to a player in order for its last ability to trigger. Once the ability triggers, it resolves even if Polis Crusher isn't on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2013-09-15
    "Protection from enchantments" means that Polis Crusher can't be enchanted, it can't be targeted by Aura spells or by abilities of enchantments, all damage that would be dealt to it by enchantments is prevented, and it can't be blocked by enchantment creatures. Notably, it doesn't have protection from enchanted creatures (unless those creatures are also enchantments).
  • 2013-09-15
    An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.31 €0.08 0.02