Card
Ordeal of Purphoros

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice Ordeal of Purphoros.
When you sacrifice Ordeal of Purphoros, it deals 3 damage to target creature or player.


  Theros (THS)
#131, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Maciej Kuciara
Multiverse ID: 373647

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared and before combat damage is dealt.
  • 2013-09-15
    The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won't sacrifice the Ordeal until the next time the creature attacks.
  • 2013-09-15
    If you sacrifice the Ordeal in some other way, its last ability will trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.23 €0.07 0.03
$0.24 €0.02 0.19