Card
Nessian Asp

Creature — Snake


Reach
: Monstrosity 4. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put four +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

It's not the two heads you should fear. It's the four fangs.


  Theros (THS)
#164, Common

Illustrated by: Alex Horley-Orlandelli
Multiverse ID: 373650

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
  • 2013-09-15
    Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2013-09-15
    Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.05
$0.17 €0.04
$0.15 €0.04 0.03