Card
Ember Swallower

Creature — Elemental


: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Ember Swallower becomes monstrous, each player sacrifices three lands.


  Theros (THS)
#120, Rare

Illustrated by: Slawomir Maniak
Multiverse ID: 373597

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2013-09-15
    Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2013-09-15
    An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
  • 2013-09-15
    When the last ability resolves, the active player will choose three lands he or she controls, then each other player in turn order will do the same. Then all of those lands are sacrificed at the same time.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.28 €0.11 0.02
$0.43