Card
Anthousa, Setessan Hero

Legendary Creature — Human Warrior


Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Anthousa, Setessan Hero, up to three target lands you control each become 2/2 Warrior creatures until end of turn. They're still lands.

The warriors she leads can rarely keep pace with her, and neither can the tales.


  Theros (THS)
#149, Rare

Illustrated by: Howard Lyon
Multiverse ID: 373671

Anthousa, Setessan Hero Commander decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
  • 2013-09-15
    Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
  • 2013-09-15
    Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
  • 2013-09-15
    If a land that hasn't been under your control continuously since your last turn began becomes a creature, it can't attack and its activated abilities that include can't be activated. Notably, it can't be tapped for mana that turn.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.33 €0.10 0.02
$0.37