Card
Thassa's Oracle

Creature — Merfolk Wizard


When Thassa's Oracle enters the battlefield, look at the top X cards of your library, where X is your devotion to blue. Put one of them on top of your library and the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order. If X is greater than or equal to the number of cards in your library, you win the game. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to blue.)


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#73, Rare

Illustrated by: Jesper Ejsing
Multiverse ID: 476324

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2020-01-24
    If your devotion to blue is zero at the time the triggered ability of Thassa’s Oracle resolves, you don’t look at or move any cards in your library. If you have no cards in your library, you win the game.
  • 2020-01-24
    Colorless and generic mana symbols (, , , , , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24
    Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24
    Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 2020-01-24
    If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.