Card

Fortified Village

Land


As Fortified Village enters the battlefield, you may reveal a Forest or Plains card from your hand. If you don't, Fortified Village enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add or to your mana pool.


  Shadows over Innistrad (SOI)
#274, Rare

Illustrated by: Cliff Childs
Multiverse ID: 410042

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-04-08
    You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn't have to be a basic land. For example, you could reveal Prairie Stream from the Battle for Zendikar set to satisfy the ability of Fortified Village.
  • 2016-04-08
    Lands don't have a subtype just because they can produce mana of the corresponding color. Fortified Village itself is neither a Forest nor a Plains, even though it produces green and white mana, so you can't reveal one to satisfy the ability of another.
  • 2016-04-08
    If a Forest or Plains is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as Fortified Village, you may reveal the other land to have Fortified Village enter untapped.
  • 2016-04-08
    If an effect instructs you to put Fortified Village onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.35 €1.17 0.30
$6.42