Card
Elusive Tormentor

Creature — Vampire Wizard


, Discard a card: Transform Elusive Tormentor.

Older vampires are usually more cautious than the newly-sired, calling upon ancient magic for which neonates lack patience.


  Shadows over Innistrad (SOI)
#108a, Rare

Illustrated by: Izzy
Multiverse ID: 409855

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-07-13
    For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
  • 2016-04-08
    Once blockers have been chosen, transforming Elusive Tormentor into Insidious Mist won't cause it to become unblocked.
  • 2016-04-08
    You can, all within one turn, attack with Elusive Tormentor, transform it into Insidious Mist before blockers are chosen, transform it back as its triggered ability resolves, and have it deal 4 combat damage.
  • 2016-04-08
    You can activate Elusive Tormentor's ability multiple times to discard multiple cards. Only the first instance of the ability to resolve will cause it to transform.