Card
Drownyard Explorers

Creature — Human Wizard


When Drownyard Explorers enters the battlefield, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with ", Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

"Angels and inquisitors terrorize villages, but no one seems to notice the stirring out at sea."


  Shadows over Innistrad (SOI)
#56, Common

Illustrated by: Anthony Palumbo
Multiverse ID: 409799

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2016-04-08
    If you sacrifice a Clue for another card's cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can't also pay and sacrifice it to draw a card.
  • 2016-04-08
    The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
  • 2016-04-08
    The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn't a creature type.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.16 €0.08 0.03