Card

Trostani's Judgment

Instant


Exile target creature, then populate. (Create a token that's a copy of a creature token you control.)

"Some cannot be saved as they are, but all can serve the Worldsoul." —Trostani


  Return to Ravnica (RTR)
#28, Common

Illustrated by: Christopher Moeller
Multiverse ID: 289225

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-04-15
    If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.
  • 2013-04-15
    Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the new token will work.
  • 2013-04-15
    The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.
  • 2013-04-15
    If you choose to copy a creature token that's a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.
  • 2013-04-15
    You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers' Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.
  • 2012-10-01
    If you choose a creature token you control as the target, it will be exiled before you populate and you won't be able to choose that creature to copy.
  • 2012-10-01
    You must target a creature to cast Trostani's Judgment. If that creature is an illegal target when Trostani's Judgment tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't populate.
  • 2013-04-15
    The new token doesn't copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.17 €0.06 0.03
$0.24 €0.20 0.01