Card
Splatter Thug

Creature — Human Warrior


First strike
Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

The mask isn't meant to hide his identity. It's meant to keep the viscera out of his eyes.


  Return to Ravnica (RTR)
#105, Common

Illustrated by: Kev Walker
Multiverse ID: 265381

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-04-15
    You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 2013-04-15
    The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 2013-04-15
    A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 2013-04-15
    Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.17
$0.19 €0.03 0.05
$0.16 €0.05 0.03