Card
Palisade Giant

Creature — Giant Soldier


All damage that would be dealt to you or another permanent you control is dealt to Palisade Giant instead.

Refusing guild allegiances, she fights for those who can't protect themselves.


  Return to Ravnica (RTR)
#15, Rare

Illustrated by: Greg Staples
Multiverse ID: 253567

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2012-10-01
    If you control more than one Palisade Giant, you choose which redirection effect to apply. You can't divide damage dealt by one source. For example, if an attacking creature would deal 8 damage to you and you control two Palisade Giants, you may have that damage dealt to either of the Palisade Giants. You can't have 4 damage dealt to each Giant or choose to have the 8 damage dealt to you.
  • 2012-10-01
    If noncombat damage would be dealt to a planeswalker you control, the planeswalker redirection effect and Palisade Giant's redirection effect apply in whichever order you choose. No matter which order you choose to apply them in, that damage will be dealt to Palisade Giant instead.
  • 2012-10-01
    Applying this redirection effect doesn't change whether the damage is combat damage.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.30 €0.18 0.02