Card
Epic Experiment

Sorcery


Exile the top X cards of your library. For each instant and sorcery card with converted mana cost X or less among them, you may cast that card without paying its mana cost. Then put all cards exiled this way that weren't cast into your graveyard.


  Return to Ravnica (RTR)
#159, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Dan Scott
Multiverse ID: 253552

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2012-10-01
    If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay alternative costs such as overload costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 2012-10-01
    If a card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
  • 2012-10-01
    You cast the cards one at a time, choosing modes, targets, and so on. The last card you cast will be the first one to resolve.
  • 2012-10-01
    When casting an instant or sorcery card this way, ignore timing restrictions based on the card's type. Other timing restrictions, such as "Cast [this card] only during combat," must be followed.
  • 2012-10-01
    If you can't cast an instant or sorcery card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast one, it will be put into your graveyard.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.72 €0.49
$0.71 €0.61 0.02