Card
Phantasmal Abomination

Creature — Illusion


Defender
When Phantasmal Abomination becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

Create an illusion so strong that it becomes another's reality, and you can become the master of all.


  Rise of the Eldrazi (ROE)
#80, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Goran Josic
Multiverse ID: 198174

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    If Phantasmal Abomination becomes the target of a spell or ability, Phantasmal Abomination's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantasmal Abomination's ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.23 €0.11 0.03