Card
Luminous Wake

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks or blocks, you gain 4 life.

"If destiny's champions have arisen to fight the Ancient Ones, then let me, too, do my part." —Ravuel of Graypelt


  Rise of the Eldrazi (ROE)
#35, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Mike Bierek
Multiverse ID: 193549

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    When the enchanted creature blocks, Luminous Wake's ability triggers just once, even if that creature somehow blocked multiple attacking creatures.
  • 2010-06-15
    The controller of Luminous Wake (who is not necessarily the controller of the enchanted creature) controls the triggered ability and gains life when it resolves. In other words, if you enchant your opponent's creature with Luminous Wake, you — not your opponent — gain life whenever that creature attacks or blocks.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.09 0.03