Card
Lightmine Field

Enchantment


Whenever one or more creatures attack, Lightmine Field deals damage to each of those creatures equal to the number of attacking creatures.

If you want to kill a lot of goblins, just make sure your defenses look like fun.


  Rise of the Eldrazi (ROE)
#32, Rare

Illustrated by: Eric Deschamps
Multiverse ID: 193463

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    Which creatures are dealt damage is based on which creatures were declared as attackers during the declare attackers step.
  • 2010-06-15
    How much damage each of those creatures is dealt is based how many creatures are attacking at the time the ability resolves.
  • 2010-06-15
    For example: If a creature attacks but is removed from combat before Lightmine Field's ability resolves (because it would be destroyed and regenerates, perhaps), that creature is dealt damage by Lightmine Field but isn't counted when determining the amount of damage. On the other hand, if a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking (due to Preeminent Captain's ability, perhaps), it isn't dealt damage by Lightmine Field, but it is counted when determining the amount of damage.
  • 2010-06-15
    Lightmine Field's ability triggers when any creatures attack, including your own.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.45 €0.94 0.02