Card
Hand of Emrakul

Creature — Eldrazi


You may sacrifice four Eldrazi Spawn rather than pay Hand of Emrakul's mana cost.
Annihilator 1 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices a permanent.)

"I believed in a beautiful god. But this is the true face of the divine." —Ayli, Kamsa cleric


  Rise of the Eldrazi (ROE)
#5, Common

Illustrated by: Chippy
Multiverse ID: 193616

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast Hand of Emrakul will apply to it even if you choose to pay its alternative cost.
  • 2010-06-15
    Casting Hand of Emrakul by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 2010-06-15
    Casting Hand of Emrakul by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell.
  • 2010-06-15
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 2010-06-15
    If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 2010-06-15
    Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.21 0.03