Card
Bloodthrone Vampire

Creature — Vampire


Sacrifice a creature: Bloodthrone Vampire gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Some humans willingly offered up their blood, hoping it would grant the vampire families the strength to stave off the Eldrazi.


  Rise of the Eldrazi (ROE)
#98, Common

Illustrated by: Steve Argyle
Multiverse ID: 198308

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won't deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but the creature you wish to sacrifice is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.
  • 2010-06-15
    You can sacrifice Bloodthrone Vampire to activate its own ability, but it won't be on the battlefield to get the bonus.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.13
$0.20 €0.12 0.03
$0.17 €0.12 0.03
$0.19 €0.09 0.03
$0.20 €0.11 0.03
$1.93