Card
Sphinx of Foresight

Creature — Sphinx


You may reveal this card from your opening hand. If you do, scry 3 at the beginning of your first upkeep.
Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, scry 1.

"I do not understand the future I see: the guilds subverted, the world at war, armies bent to a cruel conqueror's will."


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#55, Rare

Illustrated by: Titus Lunter
Multiverse ID: 457199

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    If you reveal two Sphinxes of Foresight from your opening hand, you’ll scry 3 twice; you won’t scry 6. Any cards you put on top of your library the first time you scry 3 will be part of the second time you scry 3.
  • 2019-01-25
    A player’s “opening hand” is the hand of cards the player has after all players have taken mulligans and “scryed” if applicable. If players have any cards in hand that allow actions to be taken with them from a player’s opening hand, the starting player takes all such actions first in any order, followed by each other player in turn order. Then the first turn begins.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.54 €0.36 0.10