Card
Gruul Beastmaster

Creature — Human Shaman


Riot (This creature enters the battlefield with your choice of a +1/+1 counter or haste.)
Whenever Gruul Beastmaster attacks, another target creature you control gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is Gruul Beastmaster's power.


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#129, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Kimonas Theodossiou
Multiverse ID: 457273

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    The value of X is determined only as Gruul Beastmaster’s triggered ability resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won’t change later in the turn even if Gruul Beastmaster’s power changes.
  • 2019-01-25
    If Gruul Beastmaster leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
  • 2019-01-25
    If Gruul Beastmaster’s power is negative as its triggered ability resolves, X is considered to be 0. In other words, that ability can’t cause the creature to lose power.
  • 2019-01-25
    Riot is a replacement effect. Players can’t respond to your choice of +1/+1 counter or haste, and they can’t take actions while the creature is on the battlefield without one or the other.
  • 2019-01-25
    If a creature entering the battlefield has riot but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put onto it, it gains haste.
  • 2019-01-25
    If you choose for the creature to gain haste, it gains haste indefinitely. It won’t lose it as the turn ends or as another player gains control of it.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.21 €0.07 0.01