Card
Forbidding Spirit

Creature — Spirit Cleric


When Forbidding Spirit enters the battlefield, until your next turn, creatures can't attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays for each of those creatures.

"You will respect the dead."


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#9, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Ryan Yee
Multiverse ID: 457153

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, creatures can attack your teammate and planeswalkers your teammate controls without requiring a mana payment.
  • 2019-01-25
    While Forbidding Spirit’s effect is in effect, your opponents can choose not to pay to attack with a creature that attacks “if able.” If there’s no other player or planeswalker to attack, that creature simply doesn’t attack.
  • 2019-01-25
    Because it doesn’t modify the characteristics of creatures, Forbidding Spirit’s triggered ability can affect creatures that enter the battlefield after that ability resolves.
  • 2019-01-25
    Forbidding Spirit’s effect continues until your next turn even if Forbidding Spirit leaves the battlefield before then.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.22 €0.07 0.01