Card
Ghalta, Primal Hunger

Legendary Creature — Elder Dinosaur


Ghalta, Primal Hunger costs less to cast, where X is the total power of creatures you control.
Trample

The earth walks, strongest of all.


  Rivals of Ixalan (RIX)
#130, Rare

Illustrated by: Chase Stone
Multiverse ID: 439787

Ghalta, Primal Hunger Commander decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-01-19
    Ghalta's first ability can't reduce its cost below .
  • 2018-01-19
    If a creature's power is somehow less than 0, it subtracts from the total power of your other creatures. If the total power of your creatures is 0 or less, Ghalta's cost remains .
  • 2018-01-19
    The total cost to cast Ghalta is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three 2/2 creatures, including one you can sacrifice to add to your mana pool, the total cost of Ghalta is . Then you can sacrifice the creature when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost.
  • 2018-01-19
    To determine Ghalta's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. Ghalta's converted mana cost remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2018-01-19
    Ghalta’s first ability can’t reduce its cost below .
  • 2018-01-19
    If a creature’s power is somehow less than 0, it subtracts from the total power of your other creatures. If the total power of your creatures is 0 or less, Ghalta’s cost remains .
  • 2018-01-19
    To determine Ghalta’s total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card’s effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. Ghalta’s converted mana cost remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.