Card
Svogthos, the Restless Tomb

Land


: Add to your mana pool.
: Until end of turn, Svogthos, the Restless Tomb becomes a black and green Plant Zombie creature with "This creature's power and toughness are each equal to the number of creature cards in your graveyard." It's still a land.


  Ravnica: City of Guilds (RAV)
#283, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Martina Pilcerova
Multiverse ID: 89045

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
  • 2008-08-01
    A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 2005-10-01
    While animated, Svogthos's power and toughness changes each time a creature card enters or leaves its controller's graveyard.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.26 €0.16
$0.25 €0.16 0.51
$0.24 €0.16 0.04
$0.23 €0.18 0.03