Card
Thunder-Thrash Elder

Creature — Viashino Warrior


Devour 3 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with three times that many +1/+1 counters on it.)

Viashino thrashes are led by elders who have survived countless challenges.


  Planechase Anthology (PCA)
#53, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Brandon Kitkouski
Multiverse ID: 423478

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2008-10-01
    You may choose not to sacrifice any creatures for the Devour ability.
  • 2008-10-01
    If you cast this as a spell, you choose how many and which creatures to devour as part of the resolution of that spell. (It can't be countered at this point.) The same is true of a spell or ability that lets you put a creature with devour onto the battlefield.
  • 2008-10-01
    If multiple creatures with devour are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, you may use each one's devour ability. A creature you already control can be devoured by only one of them, however. (In other words, you can't sacrifice the same creature to satisfy multiple devour abilities.) All creatures devoured this way are sacrificed at the same time.
  • 2008-10-01
    You may sacrifice only creatures that are already on the battlefield. If a creature with devour and another creature are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, the creature with devour can't devour that other creature. The creature with devour also can't devour itself.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.12
$0.25 €0.05 0.04
$0.24 €0.14 0.03