Card
Silent-Blade Oni

Creature — Demon Ninja


Ninjutsu (, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)
Whenever Silent-Blade Oni deals combat damage to a player, look at that player's hand. You may cast a nonland card in it without paying that card's mana cost.


  Planechase 2012 Edition (PC2)
#105, Rare

Illustrated by: Steve Prescott
Multiverse ID: 270727

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2012-06-01
    If you cast a permanent spell this way, it will enter the battlefield under your control when it resolves. If you cast an instant or sorcery spell this way, that card will be put into its owner's graveyard when it resolves.
  • 2012-06-01
    If you cast a card without paying its mana cost, you can't pay any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. If it has in its mana cost, X must be 0. However, you can pay optional additional costs, such as kicker, and you must still pay mandatory additional costs, such as the one on Fling.
  • 2012-06-01
    The nonland card you cast via the triggered ability is cast as part of the resolution of that ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored. Other restrictions, such as "Cast [this card] only during an opponent's turn," are not.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.87 €0.58
$1.34 €0.82
$1.90 €1.82 1.26