Card
Quicksilver Sea

Plane — Mirrodin


When you planeswalk to Quicksilver Sea or at the beginning of your upkeep, scry 4. (Look at the top four cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)
Whenever you roll , reveal the top card of your library. You may play it without paying its mana cost.


  Planechase 2012 Edition (PC2)
#32, Common

Illustrated by: Charles Urbach
Multiverse ID: 226518

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2012-06-01
    If you cast a card without paying its mana cost, you can't pay any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. If it has in its mana cost, X must be 0. However, you can pay optional additional costs, such as kicker, and you must still pay mandatory additional costs, such as the one on Fling.
  • 2012-06-01
    You play the card (meaning it play it if it's a land card or cast it if it's a nonland card) as part of the resolution of the chaos ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored. Other restrictions, such as "Cast [this card] only during combat," are not.
  • 2012-06-01
    If you reveal a land card when resolving the chaos ability, you may play it only if you haven't played a land yet that turn.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.93
$1.31 €0.24 0.04