Card

Beast Within

Instant


Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

"Kill the weak so they can't drag the strong down to their level. This is true compassion." —Benzir, archdruid of Temple Might


  Planechase 2012 Edition (PC2)
#57, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Dave Allsop
Multiverse ID: 275255

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.
  • 2011-06-01
    If the permanent is an illegal target when Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The permanent's controller won't get a Beast token.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.53 €0.87
$1.61 €0.89
$2.25 €1.46
$1.95 €0.92
$1.75 €0.94
$1.90 €1.20 12.81
$2.44 €1.40 3.09
$2.47 €1.05 1.63
$1.72
$2.00 €1.06 0.75