Card
Throwing Knife

Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +2/+0.
Whenever equipped creature attacks, you may sacrifice Throwing Knife. If you do, Throwing Knife deals 2 damage to target creature or player.
Equip (: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)


  Magic Origins (ORI)
#241, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Mathias Kollros
Multiverse ID: 398595

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2015-06-22
    Throwing Knife is the source of the damage dealt because of its triggered ability. For example, you could sacrifice Throwing Knife to deal 2 damage to a creature with protection from red, even if Throwing Knife is equipped to a red creature.
  • 2015-06-22
    Throwing Knife's triggered ability triggers before blockers are declared. If you use the ability and destroy the targeted creature with lethal damage, it won't be on the battlefield to block.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.06 0.03