Card
Mizzium Meddler

Creature — Vedalken Wizard


Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)
When Mizzium Meddler enters the battlefield, you may change a target of target spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler.

Energy surges in Izzet labs are opportunities for experimentation.


  Magic Origins (ORI)
#64, Rare

Illustrated by: Johann Bodin
Multiverse ID: 398596

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2015-06-22
    If changing one target of a spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, the targets remain unchanged.
  • 2015-06-22
    The target of the spell or ability won't change unless Mizzium Meddler fulfills all the targeting criteria. If a spell or ability has multiple targets, such as Send to Sleep, you can change only one of the targets to Mizzium Meddler.
  • 2015-06-22
    If Mizzium Meddler's triggered ability targets a spell or ability with no targets, nothing happens.
  • 2015-06-22
    Mizzium Meddler's triggered ability can target a spell or ability even if Mizzium Meddler wouldn't be a legal target for that spell or ability. However, the target of that spell or ability will remain unchanged.
  • 2015-06-22
    If Mizzium Meddler leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the targets remain unchanged.
  • 2015-06-22
    If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can't change the number of targets.
  • 2015-06-22
    If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word "target," you choose which target you're changing to Mizzium Meddler as Mizium Meddler's ability resolves.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.35 €0.14 0.02
$0.43