Card

Jhessian Thief

Creature — Human Rogue


Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever Jhessian Thief deals combat damage to a player, draw a card.

"Where's the fun in an escape if it's not at least a little daring?"


  Magic Origins (ORI)
#62, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Miles Johnston
Multiverse ID: 398536

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2015-06-22
    Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 2015-06-22
    Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2015-06-22
    Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.19 €0.06 0.04
$0.24 €0.10 0.03