Card

Bone to Ash

Instant


Counter target creature spell.
Draw a card.

"I can think of worse ways to go. On second thought, maybe not."—Ludevic, necro-alchemist


  Magic Origins (ORI)
#47, Common

Illustrated by: Clint Cearley
Multiverse ID: 398539

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2011-01-22
    A creature spell that can't be countered by spells and abilities is a legal target for Bone to Ash. The creature spell won't be countered when Bone to Ash resolves, but you'll still draw a card.
  • 2011-01-22
    If the creature spell is an illegal target (because it's left the stack, for example) when Bone to Ash tries to resolve, Bone to Ash will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.16 €0.07 0.04
$0.24 €0.15 0.04
$0.15 €0.05 0.03
$0.16 €0.02 0.03