Card
Pith Driller

Artifact Creature — Horror


( can be paid with either or 2 life.)
When Pith Driller enters the battlefield, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.

After boring up through the crust of Mirrodin, it turned its expertise upon the surface dwellers.


  New Phyrexia (NPH)
#69, Common

Illustrated by: Nils Hamm
Multiverse ID: 230079

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2011-06-01
    A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 2011-06-01
    To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 2011-06-01
    As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 2011-06-01
    If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.
  • 2011-06-01
    Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
  • 2011-06-01
    Pith Driller's ability is mandatory. If it's the only creature on the battlefield when it enters the battlefield, Pith Driller's ability will target itself.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.05 0.03