Card
Bludgeon Brawl

Enchantment


Each noncreature, non-Equipment artifact is an Equipment with equip and "Equipped creature gets +X/+0," where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.


  New Phyrexia (NPH)
#80, Rare

Illustrated by: Kev Walker
Multiverse ID: 218055

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2011-06-01
    The affected artifacts retain their other types and abilities.
  • 2011-06-01
    An Equipment that's also a creature can't be equipped to anything.
  • 2011-06-01
    If an artifact affected by Bludgeon Brawl later becomes a creature, Bludgeon Brawl's effect no longer applies to it. That artifact will stop being an Equipment and become unattached from any creature it was attached to; it will remain on the battlefield. The same thing if Bludgeon Brawl leaves the battlefield.
  • 2011-06-01
    While Bludgeon Brawl is on the battlefield, an Aura enchantment that somehow becomes an artifact in addition to its other types will also become an Equipment. Any of its abilities that refer to either "enchanted creature" or "equipped creature" refer to the creature it's currently attached to. It can be attached to other creatures using its equip ability. If you try to attach the Aura Equipment to a creature it can't legally be attached to, it remains where it is. If the creature it's attached to becomes an illegal permanent for it to enchant, the Aura Equipment will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.36 €0.21 0.02