Card

Beast Within

Instant


Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

"Kill the weak so they can't drag the strong down to their level. This is true compassion." —Benzir, archdruid of Temple Might


  New Phyrexia (NPH)
#103, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Dave Allsop
Multiverse ID: 221533

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2011-06-01
    If the permanent is an illegal target when Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The permanent's controller won't get a Beast token.
  • 2013-07-01
    If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.55 €0.87
$1.61 €0.91
$2.25 €1.44
$1.95 €0.92
$1.76 €0.96
$1.84 €1.19 12.81
$2.44 €1.43 3.09
$2.47 €1.04 1.63
$1.67
$2.00 €1.06 0.75