Card

Grab the Reins

Instant


Choose one —
• Until end of turn, you gain control of target creature and it gains haste.
• Sacrifice a creature. Grab the Reins deals damage equal to that creature's power to target creature or player.
Entwine (Choose both if you pay the entwine cost.)


  Mirrodin (MRD)
#95, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Michael Sutfin
Multiverse ID: 49435

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2004-12-01
    If you cast this with Entwine, you don't get priority in the middle of resolution. You can't steal something, do anything (like attack with it), and then sacrifice it.
  • 2004-12-01
    If you choose the "sacrifice a creature" mode, you choose the target of the damage on announcement, but don't choose what to sacrifice until resolution. You must sacrifice a creature when Grab the Reins resolves, even if you don't want to. If you don't control any creatures at that time, Grab the Reins deals no damage.
  • 2004-12-01
    If you pay the entwine cost, you can sacrifice the creature you gain control of with Grab the Reins.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.39 €0.17
$0.32 €0.12 0.03